Sacred Songs of the Renaissance CD

Sacred Songs of the Renaissance CD

SKU: 28170

Availability: In stock

Huelgas Ensemble / Paul Van Nevel
Music selection and sequence: Ellen Holmes
Total running time: Approx. 60 minutes

A journey through ethereal Renaissance sacred soundscapes with the acclaimed Huelgas Ensemble - on masterpieces both famous and barely known. Add this beautiful collection of Catholic music to your cart or wish list above.


1. Gaude Virgo Mater Christi
2. Sanctus
3. Qui Tollis
4. Mitten wir im Leven sind mit dem Tod umfangen (German)
5. Allein zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ mein Hoffnung steht auf Erden (German)
6. Motet
7. Regina coeli
8. Spem in allium: Forty-part motet
9. Agnus Dei
10. Agnus Dei 1 and 2
11. Ecce beatam lucem
12. Gaude Virgo Mater Christi

You may also enjoy our other Catholic Media:

Stabat Mater CD

Essential Tavener CD